December 17, 2020 Special Meeting (Virtual)

Meeting ID: 819 5657 1340

Passcode: H4NbFJ

Financials

Board Members

Agendas

Position Name E-Mail

President Chris Hillman chillman@midwayk12.net

Vice President Chuck Bayard cbayard@midwayk12.net

Board Member Stephanie Owens sowens@midwayk12.net

B. Member Michael Stephens mstephens@midwayk12.net

Board Member Chris Wunder cwunder@midwayk12.net

Board Member Matt Carver mcarver@midwayk12.net

Board Member Ron Jones, Jr. rjones@midwayk12.net

**All Meetings scheduled for 5:30 p.m. in the high school boardroom unless otherwise noted. Special meetings may be called at any time pursuant to board policy.


Public Participation at Board Meetings


The Midway School District Board of Education customarily meets at 5:30 p.m. on the first Monday of each month. Regular meetings take place in the Midway Boardroom, located at 5801 E State Route 2, Cleveland, Mo. Locations and time can be changed up to 24 hours before the meeting takes place.

Any member of the public who wishes to have an item placed on the agenda will present the request in writing to the Superintendent of Schools. The request must be submitted pursuant to board policy and received five (5) business days prior to the scheduled meeting

From time to time, the Board will schedule hearing to receive input on matters of concern to the community, such as setting the district’s tax rate. The public will be provided notice of such hearings as required by law.

A specifically designated time will be set aside for public comments at regular meetings of the Board of Education. The following rules will be applied to the public comment portion of the meeting:

* The Board will establish a time limit for the public comment period.

* No individual will be permitted to speak more than once during this period.

* The Board will establish a uniform time limit of three (3) minutes for each speaker.

* Only items from the posted agenda may be discussed.

* Speakers will not be permitted to participate in gossip, make defamatory comments, or use abusive or vulgar language.

* The president of the board has the option to stop the proceedings at any time.

* Comments will not be made part of any official minutes of the meetings and no response will be given from the board to presentations made.

* Issues of personnel (including, but not limited to, specific names, employment, supervision, evaluation, and terminations of staff) or student matters (including, but not limited to, specific names, student behavior, records, discipline) are not appropriate for discussion at open meetings. If a patron has a concern regarding any of those issues, they should address them with the appropriate building principal or Superintendent.